top of page
Thibaut portrait N&B 2_edited.png

Thibaut FALGAIRETTE

Films & Media

Music

Composer

Thibaut Falgairette, geboren 1984 in Marseille, ist ein französischer Komponist und Musikproduzent, der in der Schweiz lebt. Er gründete 2022 Swiss Media Productions, eine Produktionsfirma, die auf Musik für Medien wie Filme, Serien, Dokumentationen, Animationen, Videospiele oder Podcasts spezialisiert ist.

Als ehemaliger Schüler der ATLA-Schule und der Sorbonne-Universität in Paris studierte er bei Meistern wie Claude Worms, Alexis Didier, Renato Velasco und Jacques Labarriere. Außerdem studierte er in der Schweiz Gitarre und Harmonie bei André Decosterd an der Jazzschule von Lausanne: EJMA.

Seine Karriere als professioneller Musiker wurde von verschiedenen Projekten geprägt, darunter die Co-Regie und das Co-Schreiben von Musikalben desselben Künstlers wie „Je vous imagine“ (Michel-2008), „Sacrifice“ (Esther Lis-2010), „Robynson and the Passengers of Dreams“ (Robynson-2012), „The Story of Don Pedro“ (2014) und „Always“ (2016).

Zwischen 2009 und 2018 komponierte Thibaut drei Alben einer musikalischen Tetralogie mit dem Titel Sounds Of Life. Diese Werke zeichnen sich durch Zusammenarbeit mit international renommierten Künstlern wie dem Flötisten Frédéric Chatoux von der Opéra de Paris, der Violinvirtuosin Mélodie Pican und dem Wunderkind am Klavier und Sängerin Imelda Gabs aus, Gewinnerin der Montreux Jazz Academy .

Der Abschluss der Tetralogie entsteht derzeit neben der Vertonung von Filmen, Serien, Dokumentationen und Videospielen.​

Thibaut ist Gitarrist und Banjospieler der Irsh-Flok-Klezmer-Band Ourragang.

CD ALBUMS

Pochette Album thib.jpg
Pochette finale SOL II.jpg
SOL III Pochette.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
Thibaut portrait N&B 2_edited.png

Thibaut FALGAIRETTE

Films & Media

Music

Composer

   Thibaut Falgairette, born in 1984 in Marseille, is a French composer and music producer living in Switzerland. He founded Swiss Media Productions in 2022, a production company specialized in music for Media such as Films, Series, Documentaries, Animations, Video Games or Podcasts.

   Former student of the ATLA school and The Sorbonne University of Paris, he studied with masters such as Claude Worms, Alexis Didier, Renato Velasco, and Jacques Labarriere. He also studied guitar and harmony in Switzerland with André Decosterd at the Jazz School of Lausanne : EJMA.

  Various projects have marked his career as a professional musician, including co-directing and co-writing music albums such as Je vous imagine (Michel-2008), Sacrifice (Esther Lis-2010), Robynson and the Passengers of Dreams (Robynson-2012), The Story of Don Pedro (2014), and Always (2016) by the same artist.

Between 2009 and 2018, Thibaut composed three albums of a musical tetralogy titled Sounds Of Life. These works feature collaborations with internationally renowned artists such as the flautist Frédéric Chatoux from L'Opéra de Paris, the virtuoso violinist Mélodie Pican, and the pianist prodigy and singer Imelda Gabs, winner of the Montreux Jazz Academy.

The conclusion of the tetralogy is currently being composed alongside scoring works for films, series, documentaries, and video games.​

Thibaut is the guitarist and banjoist of the Irsh-Flok-Klezmer band Ourragang.

CD ALBUMS

Pochette Album thib.jpg
Pochette finale SOL II.jpg
SOL III Pochette.jpg
bottom of page